New to Glock: Trigger Questions
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum > New to Glock: Trigger Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2010, 01:31 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default New to Glock: Trigger Questions

I've been shooting and reloading for a few years. I had accumulated so much .40 brass that I decided I needed to get a gun to go with it. I bought a Glock 35 and like a lot about it:
Its ultra reliable, easy to clean, low cost parts, easy to add accessories. If was stranded and had to pick one pistol for hunting and PD it would be a Glock.
The only thing I don't like is the trigger. I have mostly shot S&W revolvers up to this point and they have great triggers.
Here is what I've tried up to this point:
I got a 3.5 lb disconnect and spring kit. I smoothed all the parts and installed the disconnect and springs. It was lighter and smoother. I next got a Vanek "Classic trigger" it's even smoother and lighter, but still a very long pull and I never know when its going to break. It looks like the next step is a $250 ultimate fulcrum trigger or something like that. How close to a "glass break" trigger can you get with aftermarket parts? Am I trying to make a Glock do something it was never designed to do? I'm trying to make a Glock into a kind of a Bullseye gun and maybe that's just not possible for that platform. Should I just let the Glock be a Glock and move on to a different pistol with a better (for me) trigger?

Thanks,

Jeff

Last edited by jeff423; 06-19-2010 at 03:16 PM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here