Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Glock Forum (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f56/)
-   -   new glock owner (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f56/new-glock-owner-83893/)

neilshupak55 02-10-2013 05:38 PM

new glock owner

after owning many pistols over the years I decided to get a glock 19..out of the box the trigger was horrible. I got a 3.5 # trigger kit and a s/s recoil spring guide rod.I completely broke it down and polished everything I could get to.after putting it back together ,it feels great.going to the range next week to put a few downrange.I could us any info on smoothing the slide.The first third on pullback is a bit lumpy. I am a tech and like parts to work together..My second polymer gun. First one was a Kahr p380 and was terrible out of the box.went back to Kahr 2 times with multiple issues..seems ok now...

Careful out there......Only you can protect you..peace

GeneralPatton 02-11-2013 04:52 PM

It just needs to be used to get worn in. Fire a few hundred rounds through it, the lumpy feeling will smooth out. I hated the trigger out of the box as well, and did the 3.5 and couldn't have been any happier.

broke-again124 02-11-2013 04:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by neilshupak55
after owning many pistols over the years I decided to get a glock 19..out of the box the trigger was horrible. I got a 3.5 # trigger kit and a s/s recoil spring guide rod.I completely broke it down and polished everything I could get to.after putting it back together ,it feels great.going to the range next week to put a few downrange.I could us any info on smoothing the slide.The first third on pullback is a bit lumpy. I am a tech and like parts to work together..My second polymer gun. First one was a Kahr p380 and was terrible out of the box.went back to Kahr 2 times with multiple issues..seems ok now...

Careful out there......Only you can protect you..peace