Is it me?

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum > Is it me?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2010, 10:52 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Is it me?

So, I've recently got trijicon sights on my new gen4 G19. They were installed by a highly reputable gun store in my area. I went shooting with them today, and shot horribly. I'm a newbie, but i've shot my G19 better before. All my shots were going up and to the left. I had the range officer check it out and he said they seemed fine to him.

So, is it just me? Anyone shoot high and to the left with glocks? One thing to note. I tried the "push pull" method, and thats when i was shooting to the left. When I straightened out my right (shooting) arm, I went a little straighter. All in all, I just shot poorly today...

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-31-2010, 12:18 AM   #2

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 3

I'm gonna say its just you. You might be pulling the trigger and not squeezing it. The shot should surprise you.
I'm left handed, and when i first started shooting handguns, all my shots were to the right slightly. I worked on my trigger pull, and now I'm hitting the mark.

Speak softly and carry a big stick...just know how to use it.

Old 10-31-2010, 12:50 AM   #3

First question and I am assuming it is answered in your post as a "Yes", is were the shots fairly consistent?