I'm new to glock - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum > I'm new to glock

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2012, 11:53 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 10 Times on 10 Posts

I'm 2000 reloads in and it works like new no Jams or nothing they are FMJ and 180grain .40cal nothing wrong with them I do disagree with cast lead bullets in glocks actually in any gun cuz they are dirty unreliable and not as good of a round if u have a really old gun that was made for lead sure shoot lead but anything new I say no 2 lead reloads
( no 2 lead reloads are alike)

Old 08-13-2012, 11:59 PM   #22

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 1

My past experiences with commercial reloads I purchased at gun shows in 1000 round lots has shown some rounds that were under loaded to the point you could feel the difference in power between them. That was back when I shot a revolver. A round could just as easily be "Over loaded" as under loaded. I won't take the chance. I have even found one or two rounds out of the lot that the projectile was loaded back wards in the case. Not good. I'll buy new thank you!

Last edited by MULESKINNER; 08-14-2012 at 12:01 AM.

Old 08-14-2012, 03:54 PM   #23

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Glock statement

I just spoke with "Dan" at the U.S.A. Glock tech support division. He stated the following.

"Anyone that uses reloads or lead bullets in a Glock pistol will not have warranty coverage from Glock for any barrel damage or damage to any other part of the pistol."

So there you have it. It's in the Glock owners manual and now you have it straight from Glock. If you do so, your on your own.

Last edited by MULESKINNER; 08-14-2012 at 04:05 PM.

Old 08-14-2012, 04:23 PM   #24

Liked 27 Times on 17 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by MULESKINNER
I just spoke with "Dan" at the U.S.A. Glock tech support division. He stated the following.