Glock Armorers Course Thoughts
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum >

Glock Armorers Course Thoughts

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2012, 02:57 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Glock Armorers Course Thoughts

I'm eligible to take the Glock Armorer's course. Is anyone here a certified Glock Armorer? Is it useful to take? It would be for my own personal benefit. I'm not an armorer for my department or agency. I've had no experience with breaking down handguns further than the standard "field strip."

Standard pricing is $195. Am I way in over my head?

What are the benefits of taking the class other than more in-depth knowledge about Glock pistols and detailed stripping/reassembly?

Do they require re-training every so often?

Do they give you training materials at the course?

http://www.glocktraining.com/files/AC_Course.pdf

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-16-2012, 03:20 PM   #2

Liked 991 Times on 499 Posts
Likes Given: 2547

I have not taken the class, but my best friend has, and based on what he's told me, I would recommend taking it. When you're a certified Glock armorer, you can do Warranty repairs, plus you get to use a cool title "Certified Glock Armorer" which sets you apart from Joe Schmoe working out of his garage =)

But thats just hearsay from him.

Old 01-16-2012, 07:02 PM   #3

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 20

any time you can get more education you should do it.