Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum > Glock 36 Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2011, 05:16 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

I also just purchased a Glock 36 and really like it. It has a good feel to it.

My question is that I see that there is an extended slide release for the G36and was wondering if there was any type of modifications that would needed to be made for it to operate properly?

Also, I have read that a regular mag release for the G17, 23, etc would operate as an extended mag release for the G36 seeing that there is not one made for it.

Has anyone tried it?

Thanks

Old 03-11-2011, 02:33 AM   #22

I am a retired police officer who is also a Glock Advance Armorer, I have carried many Glocks and the 36 is my go to gun. When I started in police work (1983) my six shot revolver was enough gun to get the job done. Remember this is a not a duty gun and at my age a gun is for self defence. If I was needing to "GO to WAR" I'd carry a rifle, but to protect my family the Glock 36 is great. Only con I know of is it's hard to find holsters for.

Old 03-11-2011, 02:36 AM   #23

Also, Lone Wolf has the extended slide release you want. Glock does not make one. And the standard mag release will work.

Old 03-11-2011, 01:50 PM   #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by SgtDoug View Post
I am a retired police officer who is also a Glock Advance Armorer, I have carried many Glocks and the 36 is my go to gun. When I started in police work (1983) my six shot revolver was enough gun to get the job done. Remember this is a not a duty gun and at my age a gun is for self defence. If I was needing to "GO to WAR" I'd carry a rifle, but to protect my family the Glock 36 is great. Only con I know of is it's hard to find holsters for.