glock 30
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum > glock 30

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2011, 10:08 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default glock 30

Hi all, I am new to the glock forum. I just purchased a glock 30 .45 auto. How good is it? Does anyone who owns one give me some feedback?. Just want to know if I made a good choice. Thanks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-06-2011, 01:24 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 42 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 53

Great gun! I had one and carried it for a number of years. One of my dream guns came up for sale/trade, though, and since I didn't have the $$$ I made the trade. I don't regret the trade, but I wish I had had the money instead.

I found it to be extremely accurate for such a small gun, and not that hard to control for a small .45.

If you bought an older one used, you'll probably want grip extensions on your magazines. Newer models are manufactured with the extensions.

Enjoy it!

"An armed society is a polite society." — Robert A. Heinlein

"After a shooting spree, they always want to take the guns away from the people who didn't do it. I sure as hell wouldn't want to live in a society where the only people allowed guns are the police and the military."
— William S. Burroughs

Old 11-06-2011, 03:22 AM   #3

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

It is an absolutely amazing sub compact .45!!!

I've fired 6400 rounds through mine in about 40 different mock ups/scenarios and it hasn't jammed, misfired, or given me ANY problems.