Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Glock Forum (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f56/)
-   -   Glock 26 Problem (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f56/glock-26-problem-18422/)

schremp44 09-23-2009 08:01 AM

Glock 26 Problem

Hello, I am fairly new to guns but I do believe my Glock 26 has a severe problem. I am able to dryfire it over and over again with out racking the slide once and I am unable to disassemble the firearm (the slide wont slide forward on normal procedure to take the gun apart). Please help.

General_lee 09-23-2009 03:42 PM

First of all, Hello and welcome.
Please stop by the introductions section and tell us a little about yourself.

Perhaps a little more info would help to diagnose the problem.
Have you been able to field strip the gun before? Have you just bought the gun brand new, used, or owned it for a while before this happened?

Ram Rod 09-24-2009 09:57 AM

This a brand new Glock, or have you had it apart before? That is a problem, and I would suggest calling the folks at Glock today and get some tech support. 1-770-432-1202
I wouldn't even venture to guess and attempt to tell you how to solve this on your own.

jjbartrom 03-24-2011 02:29 PM