Glock 23 Double Tap?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum > Glock 23 Double Tap?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2010, 06:18 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Glock 23 Double Tap?

Hello,

I'm fairly new to shooting (handguns) and I have a glock 23, gen 3 stock. I've always wanted to try double-tapping or shooting two quick shots, so I did a little research and tried it today a the range. I have no idea how these guys do it! The muzzle flip is high on this gun and I just couldn't seem to place to rapid fire shots well AT ALL. It seems as tho when I pull the second shot off, my gun is high in it's action / recoil stage. Any ideas, recommendations on the art of the double tap? Is this gun not a gun to do it on well? Thanks in advance...

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-03-2010, 06:32 PM   #2

Liked 493 Times on 303 Posts
Likes Given: 1621

EJewels, please swing by the introduction section and let everyone know you are here and a bit about you. I personally am a revolver guy myself and don't double tap, so I can offer no help. But someone will be along shortly to answer your questions, I'm sure. In the mean time, welcome to the forum and good luck

Sent by my homing pigeon that suffers from severe social anxiety.

Quote:
Originally Posted by skullcrusher View Post
Yea, um, Darin...that's in the Double Secret Bunker. :p
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangello View Post
Hookers and optics, cheap is usually a warning.

www.loryno.com

Old 04-03-2010, 06:42 PM   #3