Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Glock Forum (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f56/)
-   -   Glock 21 question? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f56/glock-21-question-83880/)

Sdprice84 02-10-2013 07:36 AM

Glock 21 question?

Im still new to handguns....been a long gun my whole life and Ive run across a issue im curious about with my 21. I just got some federal hydra shoks and when I load a full mag it takes a good amount of force to load the mag. It also takes a good amount of force to pull tge slide back and chamber a round. Is this something that can cause a problem with my gun...or is it a "breaking in" issue. It doesnt do it with some plain jane cheap range ammo...only the hollow points. The gun is new with only about 50 rounds through it. I just wanna make sure im not gonna harm my new favorite weapon in any way. Thanks in advance.

Renegade44 02-10-2013 10:55 AM

It will break in after about 500 rounds thru it and a few cleanings. My wife's 26 was hard for her to chamber till about then.

lbwar15 02-10-2013 01:02 PM

In the mean time. Just lick back the slide insert mag and use the sling shot method. After you put a decent number of rounds through it the spring will loosen up. As far as the mags keep them loaded and they will loosen up.

Sdprice84 02-11-2013 03:12 AM

Thanks a bunch. Thats what I was thinking, but wanted to ask some more experienced owners.

broke-again124 02-11-2013 05:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sdprice84