glock 19 carry - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum > glock 19 carry

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2012, 12:25 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by karateguy28
hello all. i will finally be concealed carrying in about a month(damn philadelphia ccw permit is a PITA!) i have heard nothing but good things about the glock 19 and am highly considering making it my weapon of choice for now. i have experience with several types of handguns (sig sp2022, beretta 92fs, sig p238) i love sigs. the p238 i am making my BUG. my question is: since i am new to the realm of carrying, what would be the most appropriate/comfortable way to carry a glock 19 concealed in your opinion? i am 5'8, 130 lbs. i am very lean (i am very active with tennis, running). i live in philadelphia with my gf. i work night shifts at a hospital (i cant carry in the hospital as an employee). thanks for any and all input!
With as small as you are.. You honestly might have a hard time concealing a G19. I'm 6ft and 160lbs and found that the only place I could carry my G19 was IWB in a crossbreed style holster at 4-5 o'clock. Standing straight my G19 disappeared, but any time I ever bent over or sat down, it was fully exposed. My shirt would always just pull up over the grip exposing it. So unless you're planing in wearing extremely long shirts it will print or accidentally expose often.

My G26 was much better with that.

Old 11-18-2012, 01:31 PM   #22

Liked 54 Times on 43 Posts

I carry my Gen4 G19 daily although I, too, work in a gun free zone. I used to use the cheap nylon Blackhawk IWB holsters but coughed up some money for a kydex IWB tuckable holster. I think it is a King Tuk but I can't remember (I'm at work now so I can't check). I wanted kydex for secure and positive holstering. It has a leather backing and has secure metal clips that are adjustable.