Glock 17 mod suggestions
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum > Glock 17 mod suggestions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2012, 07:55 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Glock 17 mod suggestions

I'm new to doing mods on pistols. I have however built a few ARs so I'm not mechanically inept. My question is what mods should I look to do first? What are the best mods for the best bang for the buck?

Thanks

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-20-2012, 08:35 PM   #2

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 20

extend every thing polish every thing in the trigger and 3.5 connector

"I won't be wronged, I won't be insulted, and I won't be laid a hand on. I don't do these things to other people and I expect the same from them."
Get Yourself A Glock And Lose That Nickel Plated Sissy Pistol!".... Tommy Lee Jones in "U.S. Marshall's".

Old 01-20-2012, 08:56 PM   #3

Liked 335 Times on 264 Posts
Likes Given: 51

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogerH View Post
+1, tho I personally only like the slide release lever extended. But I'm not doing any competition shooting.

Old 01-20-2012, 08:59 PM   #4

Liked 9206 Times on 5058 Posts
Likes Given: 74

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogerH
And then pick up a couple 33 rounders for the range fun!

Old 01-21-2012, 12:30 AM   #5

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Leave it stock. It will function just fine as is.

Certified in napping
Certified in BBQ on the Green Egg

Old 01-21-2012, 02:19 AM   #6

Three things I do to all my Glocks: