Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Glock Forum (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f56/)
-   -   Glock 17 mod suggestions (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f56/glock-17-mod-suggestions-55934/)

Millerlite 01-20-2012 06:55 PM

Glock 17 mod suggestions

I'm new to doing mods on pistols. I have however built a few ARs so I'm not mechanically inept. My question is what mods should I look to do first? What are the best mods for the best bang for the buck?

Thanks

RogerH 01-20-2012 07:35 PM

extend every thing polish every thing in the trigger and 3.5 connector

AgentTikki 01-20-2012 07:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RogerH (Post 683346)

+1, tho I personally only like the slide release lever extended. But I'm not doing any competition shooting.

trip286 01-20-2012 07:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RogerH

And then pick up a couple 33 rounders for the range fun!

trex1310 01-20-2012 11:30 PM

Leave it stock. It will function just fine as is.

FCross7 01-21-2012 01:19 AM

Three things I do to all my Glocks:

1. Change the sights. I can't stand the factory rear sight, and I don't like the fact that they are plastic.

2. Change out the OEM slide lock lever for the extended. Makes locking the slide back for malfunction clearing much easier.

3. Polish the trigger assembly. Only do this if you ware comfortable with it and know what you're doing. If you search for ".25 cent Glock trigger job" on youtube, quite a few vids should pop up.

I'm not a fan of the 3.5 connectors. For one, I don't want that light of a trigger, but my main problem with them is all the ones I've tried have made the trigger mushy and not break as cleanly. Your experience may differ though.

-Fred

danf_fl 01-21-2012 01:34 AM

(with tongue in cheek)

Buy a 1911.

StolenHorse 01-22-2012 05:48 PM