Are the Gen4 Glock 19s as problematic as some people say?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum > Are the Gen4 Glock 19s as problematic as some people say?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2011, 12:18 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Are the Gen4 Glock 19s as problematic as some people say?

Hello all, this is my first post, this forum looks like its got some good people.

Well I'm now in the market for my first pistol. I'm a long time gun user having had shotguns and rifles and NRA certifications etc so Im no novice, however don't claim to be an expert or anything lol.

After much research and time at the range with a gen 3 glock 19, i like it, but honestly like the texture of the gen 4 better, probably because I don't have the years used to the previous glock grips under my belt. Anyways, we've all heard mixed things about the reliability of the gen 4s but is it really something to concern myself with? Is it true glock will replace the parts causing the issue?

Also do I need to request a gen 4 g19 with a certain range of serial number.

Any help would be great. Thanks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-11-2011, 12:54 AM   #2

Liked 1026 Times on 722 Posts
Likes Given: 1023