Best replacment sights for Glock 17?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum > Best replacment sights for Glock 17?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2011, 12:41 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Best replacment sights for Glock 17?

Hi folks. I just recently bought a G17 and I really like the sights but was wondering if there is something better that would be recommended to change the stock sights. Also, if i bought them, how do I get them installed and setup? Yes...I'm a newbie.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-30-2011, 01:48 AM   #2

Liked 80 Times on 53 Posts
Likes Given: 36

Quote:
Originally Posted by theargonaut View Post
Hi folks. I just recently bought a G17 and I really like the sights but was wondering if there is something better that would be recommended to change the stock sights. Also, if i bought them, how do I get them installed and setup? Yes...I'm a newbie.
I have always been found of Ghost Iron sights. Just tell the guys wherever you buy anything if they can install it if you buy it.

I bought my clip draw and asked the dude and he said sure. 3 seconds later I was the door clip draw installed. They will usally do it free. If not, find another dealer who will and support him.

Very important. Find a gun dealer/store with nice people and no a-holes and you'll be much happier. Guns seems to make people into jerks. That goes for gun counter guy too.

Old 06-30-2011, 01:49 AM   #3

Liked 980 Times on 689 Posts
Likes Given: 982