Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Training & Safety (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f55/)
-   -   What is important in a forest/urban/snow/swamp environemnt ? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f55/what-important-forest-urban-snow-swamp-environemnt-108246/)

Sunofabeach 06-28-2014 06:56 PM

What is important in a forest/urban/snow/swamp environemnt ?

Hey guys

Im a game designer, and I would appreciate some input about different weapon roles in different environments

Im working on giving basically every weapon in the game different variants
and they all have a certain theme

- Desert
- Winter
- Urban
- Forest
- Night
- Naval
- Fall

Means there is a M4 as example, and it has a variant for each of those
settings.

Now i struggle a bit finding the problems such a environment brings as ive
never been in war under these situations or such.

As example, I have something I really like for the desert theme;
"Conservation" , giving the weapon more spare ammo, but reduced magazine
capacity, pointing to "saving food, water, ammo" and being careful with what you have.

All those things dont have be to exactly realistic but plausible, and I would be helped a lot with some experiences you would have or can imagine in one of these environments.

I know that winter is cold, but how does that effect the weapon ?
I also heard people needed weapons with higher caliber in the jungle as 5.56
would always be stuck in the plants

Oh, and where would you want to have the possibility to fire semi / 3rnd burst the most (implying you can only have one firemode (full, semi, or 3rnd)

I hope to hear from your experiences / thoughts : )

rn-cindy 06-28-2014 07:02 PM

I think you need to get a Girlfriend......:D

Axxe55 06-28-2014 07:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rn-cindy (Post 1596958)
I think you need to get a Girlfriend......:D

or several!:p

rn-cindy 06-28-2014 07:19 PM