Training
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Training & Safety > Training

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2010, 08:01 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Training

Looking for training in New Jersey or surrounding area. I live in Southern NJ; I am about 35 minutes from Philadelphia. I have found 2 already within a couple of hours. One being TRICON and the other MDTS. They both seem pretty reasonable price wise. Was wondering if anyone has any experience with either of these two places or know of anywhere else that might fit my criteria. I am new to CCW and am looking for the best training available for the buck. Thanks

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-12-2010, 02:02 AM   #2

Liked 776 Times on 449 Posts
Likes Given: 492

In New Jersey, the police are known to ask motorists if there are " any weapons in the car ". The correct answer, IMHO, is " no ". I say you should never tell a police officer who stops your car that you are armed and never have the gun where a diligent officer could see it by shining his flashlight all around. I realize you are carrying legally but "out of sight-out of mind ".