Range rules
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Training & Safety > Range rules

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2012, 02:32 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Range rules

I am new to firearms, just bought my first pistol. I went to the range closest to my home several times to observe before i went to shoot. I asked for the range rules. And a young man looked at me like i had two heads. This is my personality, i am not particarlly comfortable around a group with firearms yet since i am new. I had to go online and read the range rules. Here is the one that scares me: it states that all weapons are to be left on the firing line, you are to load your weapon there to shoot it. Is this typical? Very few people except me do this. They all carry it back to a table behind to reload, than return with it to the fireing line. Is this typical at ranges? I have not been to enough to know. Do most people read the range rules and follow them? I am basically afraid someone will shoot me walking up to the line with an accidental discharge, might be my new guy range fear but its still there. Tons of kids there renting guns to shoot, i am veteran compared to them. And i am new so you know what i mean. Should i go to another range?

Thanks for all the warm welcomes and your willingness to help someone new to firearms.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-09-2012, 02:39 AM   #2

Liked 62 Times on 51 Posts