Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Training & Safety > Need help dealing with newbie shooters on my range

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-22-2013, 12:15 PM   #51
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2446 Times on 1393 Posts
Likes Given: 1911

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitestalker View Post
As a by stander it sounds like you are turning your range into a point for confrontations. It seems you are determined to win an argument. As a business owner I would want to find a polite resolution.
Tell us about your RSOs.

Old 07-28-2013, 04:42 AM   #52

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 9

After reading two pages of replies I see that there are a lot of great ideas. I'be run into a couple of situations here in Florida that may be a good idea for you to look into. Have you ever considered opening your range free of charge to other instructors yet their students have to pay for the range time at your normal rate? If you advertise this you're not only bringing in new customers and getting your normal fee but they are obviously being trained by new certified NRA instructors (which you can verify their credentials). Of course you have your classes as well but you're making sure that your new clientele is not only trained but they also know you are there while still keeping your doors open. Especially new instructors that may have that as a side business may not have the money to have a classroom or an office, even if you do not offer office space for them to hold their class, you may want to advertise to other instructors that they can utilize your range for their "range certifications". This is just an idea and I know we are limited in my area of Florida that will allow for this. Good luck and I will be following this post hoping that it pans out for you soon. Also please reply with what state and area you are in. Thank you.

Old 07-28-2013, 08:32 AM   #53
Retired
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2752 Times on 1595 Posts
Likes Given: 1202