Need advice, possibly converting to a lefty

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Training & Safety > Need advice, possibly converting to a lefty

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2011, 04:45 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 703 Times on 459 Posts
Likes Given: 1931

Default Need advice, possibly converting to a lefty

I've been shooting for several years now but just started shooting more frequently and have noticed that shooting left handed seems a bit more natural, although still a little weird. I am left eye dominate, so I was curious if this is why. I am right handed and have always been.
My question is, would it be better to pursue training as a lefty if I won't shoot everything that way? I obviously wouldn't use bolt actions left handed. I don't want to confuse my brain by using both unless it would improve my abilities with both and I could switch with ease.

Any input is greatly appreciated

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-16-2011, 04:48 AM   #2
Ain't she sweet?
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 7013 Times on 4220 Posts
Likes Given: 8449

The guy who got me interested in guns shoots rifles lefty and handguns righty. He is a right handed person. I believe it is because he is left eye dominant.

Old 12-16-2011, 07:08 AM   #3
No Longer a NY Resident.
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1552 Times on 950 Posts
Likes Given: 7928

Quote:
Originally Posted by sputnik1988 View Post