Firearms Research For Pre-1980s guns
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Training & Safety > Firearms Research For Pre-1980s guns

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2014, 12:11 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 9

Default Firearms Research For Pre-1980s guns

Howdy there folks. Pardon me if this isn't the proper forum for this post. Also, I'll like to give a quick introduction: I am an independent author of men's adventure type fiction.

I am currently writing a post-apocalypse novel based in America's south that takes place during 1985. The apocalyptic event (a chimera-type biological weapon) occurred in 1979.

I would like accurate technical details on some popular, prevalent, and practical guns of that era including: assault rifles, submachine guns, sniper rifles, handguns and any other suggestions.

For the most part, however, my novel will be "gun lite" on details, but I would prefer to have the types and mechanics and how-to-operate details correct for believability.

Thank you in advance for any and all information that any of you can provide.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-14-2014, 12:20 AM   #2
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 21723 Times on 12313 Posts
Likes Given: 53672

Quote:
Originally Posted by Max_Redstone View Post
Howdy there folks. Pardon me if this isn't the proper forum for this post. Also, I'll like to give a quick introduction: I am an independent author of men's adventure type fiction.