FBI Uses Chainsaw In Raid On Wrong Fitchburg Apartment - Page 5
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Training & Safety >

FBI Uses Chainsaw In Raid On Wrong Fitchburg Apartment

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2012, 03:58 PM   #41
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 9212 Times on 5058 Posts
Likes Given: 74

I was speaking in reference of the post you quoted.

Old 02-03-2012, 04:05 PM   #42

Quote:
Originally Posted by partdeux

Trip,

There was no sarcasm in my post. I serious about this, the 1st amendment protects photographers just like the 2nd amendment protect gun owners. We are quickly losing all of our rights to ever zealous and illegal enforcement.

I'm also an amatuer photographer that makes some spare change selling photos. I actually had an over zealous park security guard threaten me with arrest because I was taking pictures of a flowing stream under an effin foot bridge. I challenged him to call the police and have them come out and arrest me.
Been there; done that. Very embarrassed ranger. I'm also a photography enthusiast so I've been seeing it more and more everywhere.

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? (Who watches the watchers?) --"Satires", Juvenal (Roman poet)

Old 02-03-2012, 06:27 PM   #43
Administrator
FTF_ADMIN.png

Liked 10976 Times on 4755 Posts
Likes Given: 1803

Just to stick an oar in here for a moment, and stir a bit-

Filming, video taping, audio taping, or having someone make an oil painting- IN A PUBLIC PLACE- where there is no expectation of privacy- should be an accepted practice.

Working a bad accident, and removing the body from the vehicle? Show a bit of courtesy for the family, huh? And to the lady the EMTs are working on, having removed much of her clothing. And do not get underfoot.