Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Training & Safety (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f55/)
-   -   Craptical (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f55/craptical-49973/)

Soliferrum 10-17-2011 02:46 AM

Craptical

im not saying im a pro or that i know better, but common sense prevails. ive begun collecting a lot of firearm magazines, pretty much building up a physical database of reviews and pictures. in these mags, i see a bunch of adds or reviews for "tactical" schools. in some of these pictures i cant help to question and blatantly ask, as im siting on the toilet, "what the f*ck are they doing?".

now, ill leave out the names of these schools as i have not attended them and i dont want to give the impression my observation denotes the professionalism of these schools.

one opened up with the picture of the class charging at the camera with their war faces on and such. and of course everyone had a form of AR. It kept on about how it teaches defensive stances and preached function rather than form. which is always good, but please someone explain to me a "defensive stance." ...isnt that for fist fighting? im not quite sure but i think i have enough knowledge that in a gunfight with rifles, unless you have a substantial about of cover between you and your target, you shouldnt be standing much at all.