Body armor at the range - Page 6
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Training & Safety > Body armor at the range

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2013, 06:27 AM   #51
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1235 Times on 688 Posts
Likes Given: 532

Quote:
Originally Posted by MTHunter View Post
I'm an OEF veteran so I am familiar with the IOTV(Improved Outer Tactical Vest). I'm looking for something similar and close to the same amount of protection after recently had to draw down on some dumbass at the range for sending a round past my wifes head because of a negligent discharge. Some advice would be much appreciated.
There's a company in Austin, better known as bulletproofme.com, that sells the exact IOTV vest that you wore in the military as well as a NIJ III-A variant designed to stop handgun bullets IAW NIJ specifications for level III-A armor vs high velocity metal fragments that the military IOTV was designed to stop. They also sell NIJ III and NIJ IV, steel, ceramic, and polyethylene plates that stop rifle bullets. If you need a helmet they sell those, too.

I prefer the concealable III-A full wrap vests to tactical vests and don't use rifle plates. There are concealable vests specifically made for women.

If I were you, I would have had that turd prosecuted.

I hope your wife is ok.

Unfortunately, now that everyone and their dog has a gun thanks to Obama and team, there's a lot of people with firearms that probably should never have been allowed to drive a car.
Old 04-20-2013, 06:40 AM   #52

Liked 70 Times on 44 Posts
Likes Given: 49

my wife is fine a little shaken up but ok. tried pressing charges but was told by the cops that there was nothing they could do. I'm sure he will be a little more careful after getting thrown to the ground and my .270 shoved in his face.

Old 04-20-2013, 01:55 PM   #53
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Liked 1427 Times on 722 Posts
Likes Given: 1040

Quote: