What will you use for money? - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > Survival & Sustenance Living Forum > What will you use for money?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2011, 01:39 AM   #21
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1175 Times on 510 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

Been stocking TP and babywipes too. Actually it's almost too much to list.

I still need a good quality bolt cutters.

“If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that ye were our countrymen.”Samuel Adams

Old 08-09-2011, 02:09 AM   #22

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Wife and I have been stocking up things for a few years now. I think we will have enough to barter with if the time comes. One thing we have an abundance of is canning supplies. Think a bunch of Mason jars and lids will be worth anything ?
Of course I do have a goodly supply of Kentucky Sour Mash Whiskey hidden deep in my pantry too. If I can't barter with you, I will get you drunk and then take what I need. LOL
(just kidding about taking it from you.)

Old 08-09-2011, 02:39 AM   #23

Liked 80 Times on 53 Posts
Likes Given: 36

you know, being born and raised in So. Cali. until I joined the service at 18 and left. I never really though of stuff like this.

I used think talk like this was only for the mental gun nuts that need to be locked away never to be seen again. good ridiance.

Now 41 and living in today's times I have to say s... sooo...sorrrr... sorry. This kind thread and kind of talk has finally hit home with me. It's as clear as glass to me now.

I have an urge to go out and buy enough "stuff" to make up for the years I have laughed at this kind of talk.