Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Survival & Sustenance Living Forum (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f51/)
-   -   What do you bring to the table? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f51/what-do-you-bring-table-45111/)

CA357 07-13-2011 02:31 AM

What do you bring to the table?

The Plan B thread got into what we can bring to the table, not just what we expect from others. I think everyone here brings arms and ammo as well as the basic survival supplies of life, so that's not what this is about. We'll take that stuff as a given.

So, in light of that, what do you bring to the dance? What are your weak areas?

Me, I'm still a pretty good carpenter. I'm a handy guy that can fix and figure out many repairs. I can also lay brick or stone. I'm levelheaded, have plain ol' common sense and can stay pretty calm in a storm. I'm organized and a good planner.

My weak areas: While I'm mechanical, I am at a loss with auto mechanics and electrical and electronics baffle me.

c3shooter 07-13-2011 02:43 AM

Able to raise and preserve food, basic electrical systems, including motors and generators, metal working (machining and basic blacksmithing) chemistry, beer, wine, and distilling, EMT level medical, carpentry, masonry, making cordage, textiles, trapping and tanning furs, and a great cook and a good dancer.

CA357 07-13-2011 02:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by c3shooter (Post 540097)
Able to raise and preserve food, basic electrical systems, including motors and generators, metal working (machining and basic blacksmithing) chemistry, beer, wine, and distilling, EMT level medical, carpentry, masonry, making cordage, textiles, trapping and tanning furs, and a great cook and a good dancer.

What are your weak areas? That's the other part of the equation.

doctherock 07-13-2011 04:20 AM