Started buying food
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > Survival & Sustenance Living Forum > Started buying food

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2012, 01:42 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default Started buying food

For emergency. I am going to have to do little every week until I get it built up to where I feel comfortable. I started by just getting some canned chili, soup, green beans, baked beans, tuna, chicken, and peanut butter. As you can tell I am new to this so any suggestions on what kinds of food to get and where and how to store it would be a great help. I do not have a lot of room and will probably have to just put it where I can find a spot in the house. I think if I do a little each week I will be ok. Family of 5.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-29-2012, 02:00 AM   #2

Liked 31 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Rice, dried beans, canned meats (Spam, Corned Beef, etc.), Saimin noodles, all are great. Focus on having plenty of protine and carbs. Dry goods are best (for me) stored in FoodSaver bags.

People get the government they deserve.

Old 01-29-2012, 02:44 AM   #3
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 9203 Times on 3971 Posts
Likes Given: 1440

And get things that you eat- because you will be eating them. If you do not like chicken noodle soup, then do not stock up on that. You will want to rotate food- buy new, use some of the older.

What we have here is... failure- to communicate.

Old 01-29-2012, 02:57 AM   #4
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 333 Times on 195 Posts
Likes Given: 64