Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > Survival & Sustenance Living Forum > New Guy with a Question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2008, 08:21 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default New Guy with a Question

Hey Fellas, hope this hasn't been asked before: I am considering getting a pellet rifle like the ones here to add to my regular arsenal:
http://www.airgundepot.com/tech-force-pellet-rifles-177-cal.html

I am thoroughly convinced that we will expereince large scale civil disturbances in the future, mixed in with occassional periods of stability in which the government will go after the good people that protected themselves from the armed looters/rioters under pressure from protesters who encourage unrest.

Although I have an AR-15, Combat shotgun and several handguns, I have a Ruger 10/22 that I think is a cheap way to send warning shots to mutants who start scanning your property, or as a last ditch defense in such a scenario. I wondered what y'all thought about deploying a powerful pellet rifle during civil unrest where you are not facing a lethal encounter at the moment, but would like a non-lethal way to let a looter know he was venturing too close to your home/area or if he was starting to break into a neighbors house. You could sting someone at a relative distance and not have someone trying to prosecute you for murder when things get back under control...

all thoughts either way appreciated

There are two kinds of people in this world my friend, those with loaded guns, and those who dig, you dig. -The Good, The Bad & The Ugly

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.