Mountain House Foods, good or bad? - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > Survival & Sustenance Living Forum > Mountain House Foods, good or bad?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2011, 05:49 AM   #21
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1175 Times on 510 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

Well, this is going to into a BOB, so I'm only planning on minimal food rats. I've been working on refining my BOB for several years. I've never weighed it, but it's really pretty light.

Sooner or later, a pistol and ammunition has to go in there and that will bump the weight for carry, but just until the pistol goes in the holster and the mags go on my belt. The weight will still be there, but it will be distributed differently.

“If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that ye were our countrymen.”Samuel Adams

Old 02-12-2011, 05:53 AM   #22

Liked 329 Times on 220 Posts
Likes Given: 30

Don, I'll bring you a packet of the Starbucks VIA coffee tomorrow that you can have to try out.

Old 02-12-2011, 05:56 AM   #23
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Okay. I bought some individual packets of Tasters Choice on sale a couple of days ago, but I haven't tried it yet.

“If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that ye were our countrymen.”Samuel Adams

Old 02-12-2011, 06:09 AM   #24

Liked 33 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 47

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrm14 View Post