"I'll just come to YOUR house..."
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > Survival & Sustenance Living Forum > "I'll just come to YOUR house..."

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2011, 09:24 PM   #1
AZL
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default "I'll just come to YOUR house..."

Um...No you won't.

We had some people drop by our place last night and the conversation turned to shooting and guns, and eventually preparedness.

A friend of a friend was here, and as we sat around the fire my friend started to talk about how my place was the place to "run to" if the SHTF.

I pulled him to the saide and put a clamp on his mouth before he let the whole cat out of the bag. All that had been discussed was my years on the job, and the fact that I am a trainer now. Nothing about food storage or other essentials was let out...but I nipped it in the bud.

So, to the point:

No....you're NOT coming to MY house. The arrogance it must take to think that I am going to diminish IN ANY WAY the ability of my family to make it through a rough patch, to take care of a freeloader (much less one I don't know), is almost unimaginable.

Hard decisions will have to be acted upon if the time comes. If you are preparing, then you have already MADE those decisions, and now you have to live or die by them. The same goes for those who have failed to prepare...if you have failed to plan, you have planned to fail and the responsibility for that course of action lies on your own shoulders.

If your plan revolves around "coming to my house"...then your plan is doomed to fail from the beginning.

Some will say....they will TAKE what is yours. Let's face it...if you have not prepared for your own survival, what kind of chance do you really think you/they have against someone who HAS planned for and geared up for a SHTF situation? Not much.