Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > Survival & Sustenance Living Forum > I carry a Man-Purse.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2012, 07:01 PM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 40 Times on 26 Posts
Likes Given: 12

I operate heavy equipment for a living. I frequently jump from one piece to another.I carry my lunch and tools of the trade in a jansport pack that is about 15 years old. I have a eye level and folding engineers rule as well as a retractable engineers tape for taking shots of my grade. I also cary engineers ribbon in three colors balc and red markers a leather man metal thermos and all my documents There is a hammer hatchet for digging and driving lathe. I often throw the bag uponto the deck of d-10 bull dozers and other equipment that requires both hands to climb the laders up on and i hate to have to stand on the narrow decks and take off a pack at the top. So I usualy throw it up and grab it as I enter the cab. When I climb down I usualy drop it to the ground and pick it up when i step off the ladder.The pack is beat up ugly stained with grease and oil and ground in dirt on the out side but has never broken and still very serviceable.

Old 11-11-2012, 07:13 PM   #32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1447 Times on 747 Posts
Likes Given: 1208

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vikingdad View Post
Whaja do with the old press photographer?
Took her to Nursing school.
People Like This 
Old 11-12-2012, 07:35 AM   #33

Liked 133 Times on 108 Posts
Likes Given: 43

The Walmart bags are pretty sturdy. I get several years of use from them. I usually put something in mine that pokes a hole in the bag or the zipper dies. If the OP is ripping the handle off the bags he might want to look at a backpack with a metal frame. To rip the handle off a Walmart bag he has to load the backpack with 50lb or more. Loading a pack like that requires a metal frame.