Concealment - Page 5
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > Survival & Sustenance Living Forum > Concealment

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2011, 06:38 AM   #41
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 10 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Ploof, its a good question that you are asking, and I'm not a camo expert, but it seems like several posters have given you your answer already.

The names of the camos don't sound like names, but "Realtree", or "Woodland, Fall" ARE the names of the camo print types. All major brands will carry a version of "Mossy Oak" or "Summer Woodland" or somesuch. I odn't know if certain brands are better, but the woody names that you have been given are the names that you should research.

Now, if you want the military camo, like cadpat etc, well that's totally different, but frankly you'd probably be better off with civilian hunting gear, unless you plan on facing off with soldiers. It's cheaper, and you might even get away with wearing it in public if its hunting season.

Uhm... you say north america, woodland, - that will change season by season - obviously get a winter woodland for winter and a summer one for summer.

The best place to ask these questions and to see side by side is not online in a forum. Go to an outdoor/hunting retailer and look at their gear and talk to the store people. They can probably help you. The gear they sell will probably be good for the local area that they are in! SO if you live near the store, the gear will be for your area.

Hopefully this clears it up.

"Government is not the solution to our problem. Government is the problem."
- Ronald Reagan

Formerly we suffered from crimes; now we suffer from laws.
- Publius Cornelius Tacitus

"We are the people that we have been waiting for."
-Unknown-

"No Compromise"
Canada's National Firearms Association

Old 09-12-2011, 04:50 PM   #42