Bug Out Bags - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > Survival & Sustenance Living Forum > Bug Out Bags

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2012, 05:32 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 293 Times on 221 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marlinman
I have an old USMC combat pack from the mid 90's. I like it bc its big enough i can get the essentials in it and yet i can still detach the the frame from it and use the frame. I have added some stuff like little pockets and nylon elastic bands for say a rifle. It also has a place where i can hook my quiver on it and hang my bow on the ther side from the quiver. All total wo a gun/bow on it it weighs bout 45 pounds. Its the one i usually use when hunting out west. I paid i think $30 for it at surplus city.

God didnt make all men equal colonel Sam Colt did
I definitely won't something I can put my bow or another gun on I'll look around and see if I can find one

Old 03-19-2012, 05:33 PM   #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marlinman
I have an old USMC combat pack from the mid 90's. I like it bc its big enough i can get the essentials in it and yet i can still detach the the frame from it and use the frame. I have added some stuff like little pockets and nylon elastic bands for say a rifle. It also has a place where i can hook my quiver on it and hang my bow on the ther side from the quiver. All total wo a gun/bow on it it weighs bout 45 pounds. Its the one i usually use when hunting out west. I paid i think $30 for it at surplus city.

And if your hunting with it I take it its camo or od green something like that

Old 03-19-2012, 05:37 PM   #13

Liked 862 Times on 648 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by lbwar15

And if your hunting with it I take it its camo or od green something like that