.22 cal air rifle

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > Survival & Sustenance Living Forum > .22 cal air rifle

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-14-2009, 09:50 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default .22 cal air rifle

What do you guys think about a .22 cal air rifle as a survival weapon? After considering this I feel, though inferior in power, it may just be the most ideal weapon for survival considering you have a more powerful version. The "ammo" is cheaper, weighs much less, takes up much less room, is quieter, and isn't really a firearm, though I think that depends on what state you reside in. I am no expert, and in fact am a bit naive in this regard, but I think it has enough power to take any small game out to 50 yds or so. You lose the ability to take medium game, though any rimfire isn't great at that task unless you can get a clean shot, though there's still no gaurantees. Although windy days may really effect your abilities to keep on target. There isn't really a need for a cleaning kit is there? Just brainstorming.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-14-2009, 10:02 PM   #2
bkt

Liked 1305 Times on 664 Posts
Likes Given: 151

Quote:
Originally Posted by rodwhaincamo View Post