Where should I start?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Hunting Forum > Where should I start?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2009, 03:28 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Where should I start?

I'm new to hunting (well, I've observed hunting as a young'in with my Grandfather in Washington State). Where should I start? I don't really have any friends that hunt and I live in a Hampton Roads City within Virginia State (East Coast on the Water).

I would love to hunt but don't know where to start. I own a CETME .308 semi-auto rifle that if added with a scope (or use without one) could possibly check out as a hunting rifle okay. I have a shotgun, but it maybe too short to be for hunting. A police tactical Remington that has an 18 inch barrel on it.

If anyone cares to help me, a person that has no idea where to start out with hunting at, please feel free to respond to this thread. It may help others out too, whether they live in Virginia State or elsewhere.

*By the way, I think I heard that I can only hunt with Shotgun here in Virginia. Not exactly sure though.
Currently on Tour as Military Instructor in Virginia Beach, VA. Navy Pistol Expert, Navy Shotgun Course Expert, Naval Boarding Team Experience, M60 Boat Gunner, 50 Cal Machine Gun and 25mm Chain Gun Captain. Experienced in various large firearms including the Surface Launched Torpedoes. Own more than 5 personal firearms of every type known.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-16-2009, 03:33 PM   #2

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts