Re-introducing wolves - Page 4
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Hunting Forum > Re-introducing wolves

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2011, 03:17 AM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flat Tire View Post
Show me an Eastern US (Timber) Wolf that looks like an Idaho Wolf-
Go back to school and learn to read- quit spreading your trash without facts to back it up !!!
http://oi43.tinypic.com/153pd1k.jpg
Apparently you didn't take the time to read the facts that I posted. I have plenty of schoolin' Flat Tire. I have a Master's of Science in wildlife ecology rather than "many" interests as you indicate about yourself on your profile page. One can be a Jack-of-all-trades, but few are Masters of any.

I never said anything about SUBSPECIES as you countered with. I said the SAME SPECIES, A legal definition when talking about legislation and the endangered species act.

But, here is your chance to voice your views on the matter..."As part of the proposed rule, the Fish and Wildlife Service would revise the range of the gray wolf (the species Canis lupus) by removing all or parts of 29 eastern states due to newer taxonomic information indicating that the gray wolf did not historically occur in those states. The Service is also initiating status reviews of gray wolves in the Pacific Northwest and Southwest to determine the appropriate entity and listing status of that entity in those areas, as well as seeking information on a newly-recognized species, the eastern wolf (Canis lycaon), throughout its range in the United States and Canada. The Service is seeking public comment as part of this process."

Also, I enjoyed that photo-shopped image that has been floating around the internet for many years, it is comical indeed.