Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Hunting Forum > new to hunting...any tips

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2011, 09:09 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default new to hunting...any tips

im new to hunting, have been around guns my whole life just never have i gone hunting. Im 23 in the army currently stationed at fort riley but will be going to fort lewis. help wit where and how to go about some hunting trips for deer,elk low land birds and the such would be greatly appreciated.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-12-2011, 09:12 PM   #2

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by glockkid23 View Post
im new to hunting, have been around guns my whole life just never have i gone hunting. Im 23 in the army currently stationed at fort riley but will be going to fort lewis. help wit where and how to go about some hunting trips for deer,elk low land birds and the such would be greatly appreciated.
First tip, dont use a glock to hunt with......

LOL! Just kiddin, I am going hunting for the first time this year too, just wanted to subscribe to the thread and get some info myself.

Old 07-12-2011, 11:33 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1160 Times on 648 Posts
Likes Given: 469

Quote:
Originally Posted by glockkid23 View Post
I am not sure where Ft. Lewis is, but the first place to check for possible hunting opportunities is on your base. Many military bases offer hunting to both service members and to the public.

Old 07-13-2011, 12:10 AM   #4

Liked 57 Times on 42 Posts
Likes Given: 22