Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Hunting Forum > Indiana Hunting Law

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2011, 01:52 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Indiana Hunting Law

Hello,

I'm new to guns (got my permit). I'm thinking of purchasing my 1st rifle next month at the Indianapolis gun show.

I'm a bit confused about the hunting laws here in Indiana.

I'm thinking of purchasing a Ruger GSR (gunsite rifle) .308, can i use this to hunt deer?

Here is a link to the 2011 pdf rules and guidelines. http://www.in.gov/dnr/fishwild/files/fw-deerhuntguide.pdf

Thanks!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-19-2011, 04:32 PM   #2
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2139 Times on 1067 Posts
Likes Given: 1089

Indy,

308 Winchester!