Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Hunting Forum (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f50/)
-   -   Having Hog Problems? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f50/having-hog-problems-39138/)

merkelas 03-01-2011 02:37 AM

Having Hog Problems?

Hello my name is Alastair Merkel and I am a student at the University of Cincinnati and my dad and I, a COL in the U.S. ARMY and a combat vet, love hunting. We both have hunted everything from turkey and deer to boar and bear and process and clean all of our own game. Currently I am at school in Cincinnati, Ohio and my dad is stationed at Fort Gillem in Atlanta, Georgia. We both want to get into some hogs, or any other hunting, this season and I am trying to find anyone who is having problems with hogs on their land who would let us come in and take care of some pigs for them or of anyone that can refer me to someone.

You can reach me at merkelas@mail.uc.edu or reach my father, COL Merkel, at steven.merkel06@gmail.com

Thank you

Alastair

Shihan 03-01-2011 03:58 AM

I wish I had some land for you and your Dad to hunt on.

Give your Father a big thanks for his service. He has quite the Bio.

We have some Georgia members that may be able to help you out. Good Luck.

merkelas 03-01-2011 05:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shihan (Post 455371)
I wish I had some land for you and your Dad to hunt on.

Give your Father a big thanks for his service. He has quite the Bio.

We have some Georgia members that may be able to help you out. Good Luck.

Thank you very much :) He always says its people like you who make what he does worth while and he appreciates your reply. Im sure someone will be able to help us out, thank you and its always the thought that counts.

Alastair

c3shooter 03-01-2011 05:44 AM