The Dog ! - Page 11
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Hunting Forum > The Dog !

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2013, 08:38 PM   #101
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 78 Times on 48 Posts
Likes Given: 7

I'm also looking forward to "Glory Hounds'. Military, police and other service animals fascinate and move me. They give so much and ask so little--but that's the nature of most dogs, I think.

I believe anyone who abuses a dog should be sentenced to be treated exactly the same way. But then I'm pretty primitive in some ways, and think that about a lot of crimes.

"Don't let macho be your epitaph."
---Ed Lovette

People Like This 
Old 02-16-2013, 08:47 PM   #102
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 3704 Times on 2052 Posts
Likes Given: 165

Quote:
Originally Posted by shouldazagged View Post
I'm also looking forward to "Glory Hounds'. Military, police and other service animals fascinate and move me. They give so much and ask so little--but that's the nature of most dogs, I think.

I believe anyone who abuses a dog should be sentenced to be treated exactly the same way. But then I'm pretty primitive in some ways, and think that about a lot of crimes.
Nothing wrong with that. I feel that way about anyone who mistreats someone or something that can't/won't fight back. But I have my reasons for that

3 gallons of crazy in a 2 gallon bucket

Know your limits; exceed them often

That which does not kill me had better run pretty damn fast.

Sticks and stones may break my bones but hollow points expand on impact.

axxe55 Likes This 
Old 02-16-2013, 09:02 PM   #103
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 21994 Times on 12402 Posts
Likes Given: 53672

most pets ask for so little in return. a little love and affection, food and shelter, some attention and they are loyal to the end. perhaps some people could learn something from an animal!