Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Hunting Forum > Does anyone hunt wearing tactical gear?

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2012, 10:34 PM   #1
Hdq
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5 Times on 2 Posts

Default Does anyone hunt wearing tactical gear?

I am an armed security guard for a company and I bought my own equipment for the job tactical boots tactical pants tactical vest ect.. Anyways I want to get more into hunting but I am just starting out and dont have the money for the nice camoflauge from real tree the or the money for a beautifal rifle and the nice buck knife and all that if I were to go hunting id look like a swat team officer in the foresst lol what do you wear while hunting?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-01-2012, 11:18 PM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 8305 Times on 3588 Posts
Likes Given: 1274

Here you damned well better be wearing blaze orange!

What we have heah is.... failure to communicate.

alsaqr Likes This 
Old 09-01-2012, 11:31 PM   #3

Liked 1060 Times on 685 Posts
Likes Given: 266

Where I hunt, the game really doesn't seem to mind what you wear, or whether you carry a Gerber or a cheap butcher knife. Who knows, Southern game may not be as fashion conscious as game in other places.