Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Hunting Forum (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f50/)
-   -   Does anyone hunt wearing tactical gear? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f50/does-anyone-hunt-wearing-tactical-gear-71602/)

Hdq 09-01-2012 11:34 PM

Does anyone hunt wearing tactical gear?

I am an armed security guard for a company and I bought my own equipment for the job tactical boots tactical pants tactical vest ect.. Anyways I want to get more into hunting but I am just starting out and dont have the money for the nice camoflauge from real tree the or the money for a beautifal rifle and the nice buck knife and all that if I were to go hunting id look like a swat team officer in the foresst lol what do you wear while hunting?

c3shooter 09-02-2012 12:18 AM

Here you damned well better be wearing blaze orange!

Chainfire 09-02-2012 12:31 AM

Where I hunt, the game really doesn't seem to mind what you wear, or whether you carry a Gerber or a cheap butcher knife. Who knows, Southern game may not be as fashion conscious as game in other places.

On the other hand, I have seen cammo trucks, boats, scopes, underware (I guess that is in case you are having a BM when the deer shows up) bathing suits, even diapers, sheets, and pajamas. I assume that others think the cammo thing is important. My wife has taken two deer with her car, and it doesn't have a spot of green on it. ;)

tonydewar 09-02-2012 03:16 AM

tac knife aint gonna do you a bit of good unless you jump out of a tree and cut that deer or hogs throat and birds? thay fly to fast. vest pants boots might impress your buds at the range(ya right) but game dont see that crap

tonydewar 09-02-2012 03:23 AM

sorry didnt answer your question jeans, carhot coat, and llbean boots in the winter . shorts and tshirt for dove. the only time i dress is for trap or clays tourneys

303tom 09-02-2012 05:16 AM

No................