Value choices F-Class?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Competition Shooting > Value choices F-Class?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2009, 08:03 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Value choices F-Class?

Hi everyone:
I'm a newbie to this forum and firearms in general so please excuse my level of knowledge. I'd like to become involved in F-class style long range target and related events. I need everything so I'm looking for best bang for buck choices. Rifle, optics, the works. I'd like to stick a factory package deal if possible, because I don't have the skill for custom work.. Wouldn't know what to ask for yet. I don't have budget restrictions, but I don't want to throw money at it either. Any opinion on any subject would be appreciated. Thanks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-09-2009, 08:09 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by DougG View Post
I don't have budget restrictions
CheyTac 408

I confess that I have no desire to confess.

Old 10-09-2009, 09:09 PM   #3

Liked 314 Times on 209 Posts
Likes Given: 27

To be competative in F-Class your not going to be buying a off the shelf package deal. You'll have to have a rifle built. Trued reciever, custom barrel, aftermarket stock, trigger, etc... Thats not to say you cant buy a good used rig already set up for F-Class if you look for awhile.

To decide which class you would like to build a rifle for go to this site http://www.nrahq.org/compete/rules/fullbore_07.pdf

Then go to page 43 of this pdf file page titled 22. F CLASS RIFLE RULES