Defense Pistol Competition? - Page 3
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Competition Shooting >

Defense Pistol Competition?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2013, 09:50 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2179 Times on 1195 Posts
Likes Given: 1402

That is too bad. I have been shooting with my club for almost 2 years. They are a great bunch of guys. I run into them around town and we always stop and talk. I ran into a safety officer at Home Depot. My wife was with me. I introduced her to him. He offered to let her come along with me to shoot her 22mag. He told her it wouldn't be official. But she was welcome just for fun. It really is a great bunch of people. When I shot at the state match it was the same way. Russ from here at firearmstalk has shot there several times as well.

Don't let one bad experience ruin it for you. Try another club. Check the IDPA website. They will have a list of all the clubs in your area. I would drive an hour each way if I had too. There is nothing else like hanging around and shooting with a bunch of like minded individuals.
Romans 1:16 I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes: first for the Jew, then for the Gentile.

Old 08-30-2013, 10:11 PM   #22

Liked 2220 Times on 1525 Posts
Likes Given: 820

The only other place to shoot in less than an hours drive is Durham Wildlife Club. You have to be a member to shoot in the pistol competitions. I am not spending $600 a year just to shoot IDPA. I shoot skeet and sporting clay at rose hill. I am a member at rose hill. We have a lot of fun at Rose Hill. It's more than just shooting. We ride mules the club is selling. We have pen raised quail and pheasants to train dogs. Some people shoot them. There is always something going on.

Old 01-25-2014, 05:53 PM   #23

Liked 57 Times on 44 Posts