Competition Shooting Indiana
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Competition Shooting >

Competition Shooting Indiana

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2014, 10:11 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Likes Given: 1

Default Competition Shooting Indiana

Hey all,
I was trying to see how many of you knew of any local matches in southern Indiana. I'm new to the whole concept and was wanting to go watch a match. Kind of get the feel on the flow of things before I just jumped right in. Lol. Does anyone on know where I could find some rules and regulations? Are all rules and regulations the same for every match. What I mean is one IDPA match the same as the next? Or am I just completely lost and need a lot more schooling on the whole subject?
Thanks
BC07

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-27-2014, 11:56 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 12 Times on 6 Posts

BC07,

I was where you are about 1 year ago. Very curious about IDPA and competitive shooting in general, but not sure how or where to start. Here in Virginia there are a couple of web groups (VirginiaShooters.com and VAIDPA). I posted a question similar to yours and was very surprised by the response.

One of the guys on site noted that I lived less than 30 minutes from him, and he invited me to the next match. I said I would go and "watch" to better understand the competition and feel more "comfortable". He wouldn't hear of it.