.22 competition shooting
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Competition Shooting > .22 competition shooting

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2012, 01:08 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 711 Times on 380 Posts
Likes Given: 48

Default .22 competition shooting

So I'm new to Michigan and found a sportsman's club here and signed up tonight. I'm more for trap and long rang shooting but they have a .22 shooting competition every Wednesday night that my son is wanting to try. Anything that keeps him shooting is good by me but I'd hate to see my 12 year old get out and just lose an semblance of confidence either.

I've never been to a competition shoot myself outside of trap and skeet but have read that they can have some stupid accurate $1800+ .22's that will consistently hit pencil erasers at 100+ yards. The best .22 I have for him to use is a really well built and far more expensive that it's worth 10/22.

So quick question: Would this be acceptable at 50 to 75 yards at a competition?

I hope I shall possess firmness and virtue enough to maintain what I consider the most enviable of all titles, the character of an honest man.
~George Washington

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-10-2012, 01:23 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 26 Times on 18 Posts
Likes Given: 53