Walmart Boycott!!!!! - Page 10
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > NFA/Class 3 & FFL Discussion > Walmart Boycott!!!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2012, 05:59 PM   #91
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 806 Times on 524 Posts
Likes Given: 921

Quote:
Originally Posted by billt View Post
I've been reloading for 40 years, and that is a totally false statement. There is no way you can purchase new components, (brass, FMJ bullets, powder, and primers), and handload new 9 MM ammunition for $10.00 a box. Not to mention if you place any value on your time. Add it all up and $9.97 for new Federal FMJ 9 MM is a great buy. I don't care how much, or how fast you can handload.
Geezeuss... I was just joking.. I do buy my .22's and shotgun shells there...
Mainly for me, its they dont carry ammo for my weird guns (Try asking for 7.7 Jap at Wal-mart!), and if I do buy ammo its gonna be a cheap mil-surp bulk pack..

As for 9mm, The "cheap" store stuff isnt sized very consistently and I always have problems with it in my Medusa, it either fits too tight or not at all.. But if I buy a good brand like Seller & Bellot or use properly sized reloads I never have any problems...
When I do reload, I dont count my time because I enjoy reloading just as much as the shooting (Maybe more!)
When I make 9mm the only cost I have is powder and primers.. 9mm brass is everywhere, I find piles of it everytime I go shooting.. If I need projectiles I just go to a friends house and cast some up..

Old 01-11-2012, 07:45 PM   #92

Liked 4 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 15

I shop @ Walmart only if I have too .Walmart is the DEVIL !

Old 01-12-2012, 01:11 PM   #93
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 35 Times on 28 Posts
Likes Given: 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by billt View Post