Transfer/Sale of NFA Gun
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > NFA/Class 3 & FFL Discussion > Transfer/Sale of NFA Gun

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2009, 10:14 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Transfer/Sale of NFA Gun

Sorry if this is redundant. I'm a newbie.

My father has recently become very ill, and I am selling off his gun collection. One of the firearms i'm responsible for selling is a full-auto British Sten. As far as I know all his paperwork is correct for this gun. he bought it about 15 or more years ago, and i remember him going through a long legal process with a lot of paperwork to make this purchase.

My question, is what is involved in making a legal transfer or sale of this weapon? Can I even sell it for him? Or do I need him to transfer it to me somehow so that I can sell it?

Thank you.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-31-2009, 05:33 AM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 9149 Times on 3951 Posts
Likes Given: 1426