Questions for a FFL
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > NFA/Class 3 & FFL Discussion > Questions for a FFL

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2009, 08:11 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Questions for a FFL

I want to be able to buy guns and ammunition online , for my own personal use. It seem like a FFL is the way to go. I thought I saw somewhere that you can do it as a collector status. I do not intend on starting a business. Can anyone tell me more about this? I am a newbie here. I was into firearms years ago and want to get back into this but the rules have changed quite abit. Any help would be appreciated.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-30-2009, 09:09 PM   #2

You must live in Illinois if you need an FFL to transfer ammo. Most cities/states you dont need an FFL to buy ammo online. I bought a barrel and slugs couple months back. It was delivered directly to my house.

The process to getting your own FFL license would be too much of a hassle. I'd say just use a local gun shop.

S.S.

Old 07-31-2009, 09:46 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shotgun Shooter View Post
You must live in Illinois if you need an FFL to transfer ammo. Most cities/states you dont need an FFL to buy ammo online. I bought a barrel and slugs couple months back. It was delivered directly to my house.

The process to getting your own FFL license would be too much of a hassle. I'd say just use a local gun shop.

S.S.