How Expensive Are Full Auto Weapons?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > NFA/Class 3 & FFL Discussion > How Expensive Are Full Auto Weapons?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2007, 05:27 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default How Expensive Are Full Auto Weapons?

I have no experience with full-auto weapons, but caught sight of an ad in a gun mag. The vendor seemed to sell only full-auto guns, but I couldn't believe the asking prices. Something like 16K for an mp5. All of the weapons were priced over their semi-auto counterparts by a factor of 10, it seemed. Does it really cost multiple thousands to get a fully automatic weapon?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-13-2007, 06:13 PM   #2

Default About 10 times more expensive than they should be

You are looking at THOUSANDS of dollars at a minimum. Stupid Congress critters voted to allow no new full autos for civilians ( as usual, law enforcement can have whatever they want ).

So the market place did it's thing, and all full auto's are WAY too high.

In my estimation, every Congress critter should be fired immediately and NEVER allowed to hold public office again.

Then, every law since 1967 should be immediately repealed.

Fire everyone in Congress NOW.

Old 06-16-2007, 02:23 AM   #3
LEO

Since May 1986 all Machine guns manufactured are no longer available for civilian purchase. Military and law enforcement only!! A gun that costs $1000 the military or police will cost a civilian $16,000 today.